Bar Hopping

Originally posted on I love, I need.

As we continue to decorate and imagine our new home we come across some ideas that are a must, like a kitchen island or a futon, and others that are more of a want, such as an entry way settee or coffee nook. But after years of setting aside design desires because a place is too small or temporary, I really want to try to feature as many feasible wants as possible. Our current most sought after want is a bar for our somewhat sparse dining room.

via

Now when I say bar, I’m more envisioning a bar cart or a smaller piece of furniture to house some nice glassware and our liquor stash. We are currently pondering this direction because it isn’t so overtly a bar and it could potentially act as a totally different piece down the road, not to mention the amazing price. I think styled with this amazing West Elm serving tray, some fun glassware and the fancy new decanter I just bought Chris, this piece would really pop in our navy blue dining room.

Here are some other great options that have caught my eye.

1. Perfect for a masculine study | 2. A great glitzy touch | 3. For the rustic, eclectic type | 4. Simple & modern flair | 5. Glam all the way 

My other route may be to find a great random piece on Craigslist and completely repurpose it. We shall see, keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

