Paper Perennials

As most of you know, I’ve been engaged since early this summer. As a result I spend a ridiculous amount of time surfing wedding blogs and thinking about the event. While I’ve changed my mind already more times than I’d like to admit, I do know for sure I want hand-made elements to be a prominent part of the day. Now I certainly do not want the wedding to be an over-sized craft project, but I hope to use my skills to create some special details.

One project I’m more or less committed to is creating paper flowers. I’m leaning towards navy and olive as the color scheme but of course there are very few if any navy and olive flowers. My goal is to incorporate my flowers with some real ones and hopefully you’ll have to look twice to even notice. 

Check out some potentials.

Martha’s Peonies

Paper Roses from 100 Layer Cake

I know it’s not paper but such a great idea!
Felt Craspedia from Design*Sponge

One thought on “Paper Perennials

Leave a Reply

