Feeling like Fall

It’s no secret that I absolutely love the fall. There has been a chill in the air lately and now that it’s September first, I am more excited than ever! I’ve decided to share with you some of my fav fall things.

First, being able to enjoy the outdoors with out horrible heat or vicious mosquitos, mini porch, here I come.

Second, fall beer! Whenever Shipyard Pumpkinhead starts popping up in stores it’s honestly like Christmas came early. I am especially lucky this year because the bar down the street from me has it on tap! With cinnamon sugar rims! Swoon.

Third, PSU football obviously. I’m looking forward to an exciting season with all the usually struggles – Who should play QB? Will JoePa be able to give PSU a winning season? Will Penn State win best uniforms again!? It all starts this Saturday.

Fourth, fall colors! I’ve always been a sucker for warm browns and olive greens. I came across this cute number at Forever 21 last week that I will be wearing to a fall wedding!

Last, but not least, fall crafts! I know September for most always means back to school, but for me, it always meant back to art. I can’t wait to find reasons to whip up crafts and baked goods this season all with a fall flair. If you don’t have the craft gene, stores like Paper Source  make it easy with craft kits like these place card pumpkins.

I have to admit I am probably pre-disposed to love Autumn because I am a November baby, but with so many great aspects why wouldn’t everyone love the fall?

One thought on “Feeling like Fall

Leave a comment