A New Meaning to Drunk Snacking

Happy St. Patty’s Day in just a couple hours! I enjoyed most of my Irish festivities this past weekend in Newport, RI with the fam. I’m sure I’ll still wear some green tomorrow and have a beer or two to celebrate. You can judge! But with PSU playing bball and a cute little baby coming over, the bar just won’t be the place to be.

Any who, the point of this post is not Irish shenanigans, rather Irish inspired treats! As you may already know, I typically am the resident cookie-maker in my family. To meet the task this St. Patty’s Day I, of course, decorated quite a few shamrocks, but that seemed a bit boring. So after sifting through my 100+ cookie cutters I found the perfect complimentary shape! A mitten!

Thats right, a mitten. If you use your imagination, a mitten can be the most important Irish accoutrement – a mug of beer! Specifically, Blue Moon and Guinness, enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

